Prague: IRSPM Conference

My next stop will be Prague. On Thursday I will present at the IRSPM conference: http://www.irspm2013.com/. This is one of the biggest gatherings of public management scholars and I’m really excited to be there. The program (http://bit.ly/10Hwgrs) alone covers more than 80 pages and promises a very rich and varied conferene.

My presentation covers the results of a study I’m conducting with my supervisor(s) about social media readiness in public administration. We found that both organizational and individual characteristics influence employees’ attitudes and readiness towards social media. Using social media to improve communication with citizens is often seen as an additional workload. Therefore – and because of other reasons – many employees are very skeptical when it comes to using social media in daily work. The full scope of our argument can be read in our working paper on the IRSPM website: http://bit.ly/Xxczos

I’m really looking forward to a great conference (and city 😉 )! You’ll find a review on this blog after I get back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

